Morning Darkness

A quiet walk to work and it’s become clear that darkness has now set in as we drift towards winter. Where did summer go? These lights illuminate everything; they make sure you know you are at your destination. 640. Western Union Building. Calgary. I walk past. Not my destination but I always look.

Always feeling motivated, it’s a matter of capturing and directing it properly. It’s shifting back towards my photography.  Really focusing on the good and the bad. Taken with a Sony Alpha 7R Mark II and the Zeiss 55mm f1.8 lense. A beautiful piece of machinery and technology. I hope to capture interesting things on my commute and post here more often as both a teaching tool to myself, and others, and to start a conversation.

Love to hear from other photographers out there on tips for street photography.  Settings, post-processing, locations, etc. I’m Calgary based and will aim to wander more and capture more in doing so.

 

Leave a Reply

